By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for captain chaos II

Here is a list of all the postings captain chaos II has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: This cant be right can it?
09/06/2011 15:58:12
Gents,

fistly i would like to thank you all for the replys
A lot of what you all have said does make sence, and of course this thread could go on for weeks on this topic as diffent flyers have differnt opinions.

as a relative novice my self, i think i should realy look at different clubs in the area and maybe compare. different attitudes to flying. and field etiquate

again many thanks for all you imput

09/06/2011 15:43:18
Pete

my imediate reaction was "what a daft this fella is" someone on the strip and he takes off, and with what in my opionion discregaurd for the other flyers, i was also thinking along the lines of what i would do my self and what i do when someone goes deadstick or taking off when i am in the air. If i am in the air give the deadstick flyer as much room as possible and fly to the opsite end of the strip to give them as much room as poss, if deadstick when i am on the deck, keep my model out the way until the flyer has collected his modle and returned to the pitts or at least the the flight line, you never know how compident the bloke is next to you, could be a novice and bricking it doing a dead stick or a good flyer that lands it perfectly you never know.

Personaly i thought the bloke was wrong and should have waited for the strip to clear. for the sake of around 60seconds fligt time lost and waiting for the strip to clear, against a possible long shot of something going wrong on takeoff, personaly i would have waited the 60 Seconds

Edited By Tim Mackey - Administrator on 09/06/2011 19:11:29

09/06/2011 13:23:44
Afternoon all

I am new to flying so i have lots to learn, and on occasion a bit of a dumbass but so here goes
Rant mode on