Acro Wot mk2 artf electric advice plz

Tom Ling

Hi everyone, could anyone recommend or help me make a set up for an Acro wot mk2 please I'm going electric with it and I would like a bit of speed and vertical power.

I'm happy to go 5-6 cell and a 60-80 size speed controller as I would be able to put it in other models in the future, but I can not work out what motor to go for, Im still new to the electric side of things but I love chucking a battery in my acro wot Foam E and would now like to go a bit bigger and faster, many thanks Tom.

Well Tom, no one seems to be stepping up to this one - so I'll have a go! I can't specifically advise about the AcroWot, but I can tell you the typical set up I use for a hgh performance aerobatic model of that size - in particular I'll tell you the set up I use in my Wots Wot. A similar set up would work well with the AcroWot I believe.

Motor - I'm using an AXI Goldline 4120/20 kV 465. OK, this is an expensive motor - but it is a excellent piece of kit. It will power your AcroWot and last to power two or three more models after that! But if you really don't want to spend that sort of money then something like this would be the economy choice. (although note that motor would need a 5s battery)

ESC - You'll want a 70-75Amp ESC. Something like this would do.

Battery - I use a 6s 3000mAh (will give you about 8 minutes aerobatic flying) or a 6s 5000mAh (will give you about 10-11 minutes) with my AXI set up. You could use a 5s but your current draw might be higher then.

Prop - I find that between a 14x6 and 15x10 or so gives a good range of performance on this set up. The first yields better pick up and acceleration, while the second gives higher top speeds - you pays your money etc.,..... Remember ALWAYS check with a power meter before committing to full throttle on any set up!

Hope this helps!

BEB

Edited By Biggles' Elder Brother - Moderator on 23/03/2016 22:11:56

• 2 months later...