Martin's Skywriter, aliitle late but....

Martin Dance 1

tail weight.jpgHi,

I enjoyed building the Ballerina last year. As a notoriously slow builder I found following others progress made me build quicker! Slow? well 31/2 years to build Peter Millers RF4 is slow!

I am by nature a scratch builder, start with a heap of materials, drawings sharp scalpel blades etc and I'm off...slowly! I've been building models since I was 12 and now HMG pays my wages!

I thought I would start with the tail group because it is easy and I'm considering closed loop linkage for the rudder so having the tail group to hand should help with the positioning with the holes for the closed loop wires. Nicked the laminated LE idea using 6 lams of 1/16th balsa around a MDF former.tailplane laminating.jpg

Today's efforts were aimed to get the top wing looking ummmm more wing like!

most ribs in place, top wing.jpg

The first photo shows most ribs in position, but importantly there holding the rear spar in place whilst the glue sets. The next photo shows the wing at close of play. With all the top wing ribs in place and the top spar glued in place. The LE and TE are for tomorrow.

ribs and top spar.jpg

Today's efforts were aimed to get the top wing looking ummmm more wing like!

most ribs in place, top wing.jpg

The first photo shows most ribs in position, but importantly there holding the rear spar in place whilst the glue sets. The next photo shows the wing at close of play. With all the top wing ribs in place and the top spar glued in place. The LE and TE are for tomorrow.

ribs and top spar.jpg