Help me!

Rob Pearson

Yeah I fly alone and my partner doesn't really like this hobby but I absolutly love it and can't get enough but knowledge is so limited but I'm keen and ready to learn. I have got okay at it but still learning.

So for e.g. if a bought a mini wat4 how would I get it to stabilise and what would I need to buy. And would they be a file to download to my dx6 for all the settings.
As I said I'm very new to all this.
Rob

Rob,i

I have heard say that the mini WOT4 is a bit of a handful. There is a reason why a lot of trainers are larger - things happen more slowly. (Please note, WOT not WAT.smiley) The standard electric Wot4 is well regarded although I have no air time with one. I have flown a balsa Wot4 built from plans with I/C power, and it was a dream. An alternative is the FunCub which I have flown.

Plummet,

Hi Rob

Have a read of this thread **LINK**

You can take the receiver out of any of your existing planes and put it in a Wot 4, or anything else for that matter.

You MUST do all the checks to make sure that the receiver is giving the correct signals to the control surfaces, or things will go badly wrong.

You could also get one of these **LINK** whick does a similar job, but you really need to get someone who knows what they're doing to set it up before you try using it if you're relying on the stabilisation.

I've used both in the past and they both work although in my view the Eflite stabilisation is superior while the Lemon is more adjustable to suit a particular airframe.

Just picking up on something you said earlier, its the receiver which does the stabilisation, not the transmitter. So you first need to set up the plane so that the receiver sends the right commands to the control surfaces, then match the transmitter outputs to the receiver - read the thread I linked above and all will become clear(er)

HTH

Kim