Ammo box

PatMc

I'm thinking of getting an ammo box for safe lipo storage.

I have no knowledge of them so any suggestions of what I should look for ?

Saw a 50 Cal ex Brit Army box on Ebay @ £17 delivered, seems OK but slightly smaller than expected. Does this seem about right ?

Any other types more suitable preferably with link to seller would be appreciated.

Obviously I'll need to arrange some type of internal insulation.

You can find them on EBAY.

I havex a small one and drilled holes in it to let the gasses out. The club secretary added baffles etc to stop sparks coming out to his.

Then I boight a Batsafe.A bit (lot) more expensive but really designed to dothe job properly. They afre on Ebay but actually a little cheaper on Hobbyking.

Posted by Percy Verance on 16/11/2018 17:14:22:

I use one of these......

stanley tool box.jpg

Made of steel, it's considerably more robust than the plastic jobs you often see. Nobody selling ammo boxes near me, and I don't do e bay so got this instead. Seems ideal...... Loads of room in it. If I fill it with 20 odd lipos for a full day's outing, it's almost too heavy to lift..... Of course I could take fewer batteries, but I prefer not to charge at the flying field.

Edited By Percy Verance on 16/11/2018 17:17:58

But how much Percy?

Posted by Percy Verance on 16/11/2018 17:14:22:

I use one of these......

stanley tool box.jpg

Made of steel, it's considerably more robust than the plastic jobs you often see. Nobody selling ammo boxes near me, and I don't do e bay so got this instead. Seems ideal...... Loads of room in it. If I fill it with 20 odd lipos for a full day's outing, it's almost too heavy to lift..... Of course I could take fewer batteries, but I prefer not to charge at the flying field.

Edited By Percy Verance on 16/11/2018 17:17:58