SonicModell AR wing 900 v2 setup

Robin Mosedale 1

I'm new to drones, but not RC.

I'm considering the following setup.

The aim is to explore 'autonomous' flight but within line of sight and primary control manually, exploring replicating correct circuit join, approach and finals.

FPV isn't desired, but merely a means to view OSD of key parameters and observe behaviour.

As such I don't think I need a powerful long range.

I've followed Painless360 and found it helpful

I shall use my Spektrum satellite rxers.

So I'd like to setup around the AR wing 900 (larger wing, lower wing loading - I'm not interested in fast racing)

Matek F765 Wing Flight controller

Beitian BN-880 GPS & Compass Module for iNav & Betaflight

https://www.flyingtech.co.uk/electronics/beitian-bn-880-gps-compass-module-inav-betaflight

FPV Camera Foxcleer Razor

https://www.unmannedtechshop.co.uk/product/foxeer-razer-mini-fpv-camera-1200tvl/

VTX Eachine TX805

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Eachine-TX805-VTX-5-8Ghz-40CH-25-200-600-800mW-Switchable-FPV-Transmitter-VT/303678301174?hash=item46b4a323f6:g:etkAAOSwrHNe2eow

VTX Antenna

Foxeer Lollipop

Airspeed sensor Matek Analogue

https://www.quadcopters.co.uk/matek-airspeed-sensor

Groundstation:

FPV for Android

Eachine ROTG02 UVC OTG 5.8G 150CH Diversity Audio FPV Receiver for Android Tablet

Android Phone tx mount

https://www.flyingtech.co.uk/fpv-camera-gimbals/tablet-phone-holder-ground-station-mount-flysky-fs-i6s

Perhaps a Bluetooth FC adapter.

I'm trying to keep costs reasonable. Even so we're breaking £230 ish

Does this seem a reasonable setup?

Am I cutting cost too much?

Is the GPS accuracy sufficient, or should I invest more (desired 50cm CEP)?

Any advice for someone coming new to fixed wing very welcome.

Robin

Is the Beitian GPS accurate enough?

Hi Robin