Problem with ESC setting up

Tosh McCaber

I'm a novice with the intracies of electric power, having recently converted from ic to battery operation.  I've so far managed previously to set up a couple of electric models with motor/ esc operation.

However, can anyone help with an infuriating problem setting up the esc/ motor operation on my latest motor glider?  I switch on Tx with throttle to full.  Then, I plug in motor/Rx battery.  On my other models, I get a triple musical di di le beep beep beep (excuse my lack of a musical keyboard!!).  Then we're set to go.

With this setup, after the musical triple start-up tone- there's a continuous beep beep beep from the RX/Esc, which carries on no matter that the throttle is at full or low.  I can't get Rx /Esc beeping to stop.

I'm sure that it's something silly that I'm not getting right.  Any suggestions appreciated.

After the musical triple start-up tone-da da da- then there's a continuous beep beep beep from the RX/Esc, no matter that the throttle is at full or low. I can't get Rx /Esc beeping to stop.

I'm sure that it's something silly that I'm not getting right. Any suggestions appreciated.

Edited By Tosh McCaber on 11/12/2020 19:59:48

Edited By Tosh McCaber on 11/12/2020 20:01:23

The first time you calibrate the esc and set the full and low power settings.

Set the throttle at full and turn on the tx and rx and at the first bip you pull back to low throttle.and after that there will be a battery cell count beeps and the esc is loaded and ready.

After this you will need to set the motor brake on,, (motor glider) by using the manual for the esc. or a programing card

Good luck

Soren

Check that the throttle range is set to default and in the correct direction (common problem with Futaba). The ESC probably needs to see the pulse width at 1000mS or less. Make sure you haven't got trim adding to the low position and try backing it right off if you still can't get it to train.