10J or T12k?

tizdaz

Hi guys, apart from number of channels supported, what are the differences between these 2 radios, I was set on buying the 10J for my planes, but then the T12K has more channels so would be more future proof, is there any major differences between the 2? Is the 12K a better radio.

Each radio comes with the 8 channel receiver, I'm new to the RC plane scene, The radios are 10 or 12 channels, but they only come supplied with an 8 channel receiver, am I missing something here? Does this mean that I would only be able to operate 8 servos max using this receiver? What if my model uses 8 servos, but then I also wanted to operate some lights on/off remotely using one of the TX switches etc?

Any info appreciated!

Cheers ?

Are we talking about Futaba radios here? - I fly with a Futaba T14SG it is great but in general Futaba is not cheap.

If so you could do better (bang for buck)  looking at FrSky or Jumper radios. 

Having said that if you are or will be joining a club go and see what radios they use as you will be able to get help with set up and you may need the use of a compatible Tx in Buddy box (trainer) mode.

If your chosen Futaba radio supports SBUS on the receiver (check out the specs on the Futaba web site)then more channels are available via S-BUS or S-BUS2 Getting your head around some of these radios takes some previous knowledge and research.

Finally just to make life more interesting there is some rumours that Futaba may quit RC manufacture shortly.

Good luck

Edited by FlyinBrian
  • Like 1

5 hours ago, tizdaz said:

Also what about the T6K? As this now supports up to 8 channels & comes with same8 channel  receiver as other 2?