Lipo switching using a Mosfet

Basil

Hi, just to be sure I am not an expert in electronics!!!!!!!!!!!

Some time ago there was some postings from a number of experts about the title subject. There were also some circuit diagrams, albeit fussy ones , this mean not all of the print was readable.

I have obtained a 100 amp mosfet (360amps,!XFN360N10T)and would like to use this in the fashion descibed. Can anyone supply a cicuit diagram for the Zener/resistor and condensor that is required. Can anyone advise me if the mosfet can be used without further cicuitry.

Basically HELP.

I would much appreciate some  advise as to the use of such a device which  means far easier Lipo switching using the Lipo itself as a power source, and a low volt simple on/off switch ,without bulky relays or what ever.

Thanks in advance.

Bas

Edited by Basil

Sorry Bas, have read through the previous lipo switching posts, and this is to save taking off an elasticated wing, or building a hatch.

Quite rightly, the lipo is buried in the inaccessible model, and is a problem.

But, an Arming Plug is so much simpler. Arming Plugs are available online or easily constructed.

Is your ESC 100AMPS ?

That is a lot of potential power for an elastically positioned wing.

Apologies Lads, missing words make my previous post appear nonsense.

I read back over Bas's problem of switching, and realised, as always, there are many solutions.

Mosfet switching, to me, just adds another layer of complexity and cables, and has a place in scale models, to hide the switch away.

100AMPS appeared in the frame and seemed excessive.

Did you know that most of your house operates between 13A and 30A, and by law, you must call in a Qualified Electrician to rectify faults.

Here we are discussing 100AMPS ! ! !

Dennis, I have a couple of electric models that pull more than 70amps under load, so any switch has to be rated above this.