By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Penderyn Flyer

Here is a list of all the postings Penderyn Flyer has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: SAS Viper Build info needed.
10/12/2019 22:56:11

Thank you Piers for taking to time to reply.

Some very usefull info there.

Ive just had a look at Nick Chittys SAS Mamba Build video and its very similar to the Viper just a lot smaller ive got a pre owned Super Ronik Blitz wing that needs a repair and a recover so i,ll practice on that 1st. ;0)

09/12/2019 22:55:00

Hi Guys

Im new to Soaring but its something ive wanted to get into for a while since moving here to the Brecon Beacons it seem a waste not to use the slopes and wind around me.

Ive got an incomplete boxed "SAS VIPER" kit, thats missing all Hardware except spar,s , im not a novice builder but being my 1st Soaring wing i want to get it right.

Ive done a lot of searching for info on the interweb but can only find its CofG and control surface deflection, its a start i guess,

If anyone could give me build info or pictures of the Viper or something similar i would be very grateful

Thanks

Thread: another noobie to site
09/12/2019 22:03:08

Welcome Philip ;0)

Thread: Not a new newbie
09/12/2019 22:01:20

Welcome mark ;0)

Thread: Hello from Guildford
02/08/2019 16:52:27

Welcome to the forum Neil, ;0)

Thread: Hi from Penderyn, South Wales
01/08/2019 21:45:25
Posted by eflightray on 01/08/2019 19:47:31:

Penderyn, I'm not too far away down the A465 in Neath, fly electric.

There is a model shop across the A465 in Skewen, Neath Abbey, called Fish 'N' Things.

Ray.

Hi Ray,

Thanks for the head up, i didnt know there was a model shop anywhere near these day, was a time every town had one. my fav,s were Mill street Models in Pontypridd, The Wishing Wall in Tonypandy. Ive just googled Fish n Things, got the address, i,ll have to call in maybe tomorrow, thanks again,