By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Phil Elliott 1

Here is a list of all the postings Phil Elliott 1 has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Hammer F3F
17/04/2019 19:17:03

Hi Mike, I hope I am not intruding! Unsure about the UK but I have been buying mine from the blejzyk.pl site and artur packs them well and will send them to you at a reasonable price. I live in australia and the postage is about Au$100. This is an amazing plane and if built to the instructions it will fly like an angel from the get go. I have been flying mine for about 2-3 years and although it will fly placidly it can also rip. Very gentle stall and no bad habbits what so ever.

Cheers, Phil

22/02/2019 02:34:31

Good news Dave, Congratulations on a successful build. It is still my go to model after several years. I took mine out to the Mother Hill yesterday and specked it out several times. It is a great spot and the wind was about 25-30kt's yesterday and very gusty. I found booming thermal lift under the big black thunder-clouds that were flashing with electricity every now and again. The model did at least three vertical descents from the clouds to (almost) ground-level and she pulled out promptly on command. No cf wing-spars or ballast. Speed; at least 60mph!

A better value plane is not available in my humble opinion. I know you are going to love this plane. I will pray for you to keep it in one piece. Amen

Cheers, Phil

05/01/2019 17:56:25

Here is a picture of mother hill

https://www.google.com/maps/@-41.1757391,146.2612258,3a,75y,90t/data=!3m8!1e2!3m6!1sAF1QipPRBtX13JapuhpuqcvTEhxV2aHnEjMXY0PruBTk!2e10!3e12!6shttps:%2F%2Flh5.googleusercontent.com%2Fp%2FAF1QipPRBtX13JapuhpuqcvTEhxV2aHnEjMXY0PruBTk%3Dw203-h114-k-no!7i4135!8i2326!5m1!1e4

Edited By Phil Elliott 1 on 05/01/2019 17:58:38

05/01/2019 17:53:40