By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Mark Woodroffe

Here is a list of all the postings Mark Woodroffe has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Any BT or similar engineers out there
08/01/2019 12:06:43
Oh I see you've had engineers visit. Did they say they weren't skilled. Not all engineers are skilled to work in underground network, basically all newer engineers and subcontractors. I've been on plenty of jobs where this was the case.
Thread: club drone ban
08/01/2019 07:36:26
I would see that move as being a bit of a traitor to be honest.
Thread: Any BT or similar engineers out there
08/01/2019 07:13:49
You are right it is a real shower of **** sometimes. I am a Openreach engineer currently. The issue can be a physical network issue like no spares from DP, faulty cables underground to the cabinet or some breakdown in comms between provider and Openreach. Basically until an engineer turns up and they tell you will never know. You won't get a straight answer until that happens. Sad but true.
Thread: Attention newbies !!!
24/09/2018 19:35:10
I still love my twin boom pusher plane and I'm looking to rebuild it entirely of correx. Fuse and rear stab are currently correx but really want the same durability with the wings. Made a few dummy sections to experiment and I reckon I've got a plan.
Thread: Battle of Britain: Model Squadron
19/09/2018 18:43:37
It's like anything really do a bit of research and it's not too complicated. I jumped straight into FPV, firstly because I suck at LOS flying and second because it's awesome and like a video game. You can buy a simple all in one camera/VTX that is nice and compact just need to power it from spare channel on RX or plug straight into lipo balance port. My system is all separate as I can run a better camera. As far as goggles box goggles are dirt cheap now.
14/09/2018 13:29:14