By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Torsten Spitzner

Here is a list of all the postings Torsten Spitzner has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Sabre made in Belgium
21/07/2020 02:52:54

Wow! That looks great.

Thread: Henley Solon
09/06/2020 14:42:49
Posted by FlyinBrian on 14/05/2020 20:38:59:

I was an apprentice at GEC Henly and saw the production line of the soldering irons - Built like brick outhouses.

My Dad used to have an iron which was a lump of 3/4" square copper on a steel rod with a wooden handle, he heated it in the living room fire. It was just the job for soldering brake cables to nipples on bikes and motorbikes.

What your Dad had would probably have been a 'solder bullet', commonly used by plumbers in 'roof plumbing'. Ie. Flashings etc. It is heated in a gas flame and then used normally, soldering lead or gms flashings.

Thread: Batteries during no use times...
25/05/2020 12:20:10
Posted by Foxfan on 25/05/2020 11:53:31:

My charger is an iMax B6, but the instructions are useless!

Martin

Plug in battery and balance lead

select the battery type (lipo, life etc)

cycle through the options with the arrow key ( Charge, Balance charge, Storage, Discharge).

Select Storage.

Press Enter.

Change the Amps you wish ti discharge at (it's flashing) use the arrow keys.

Press enter

Select the number of cells your battery is (2s, 3s etc). It's flashing. Use the arrow keys to select.

Long press the start button. Charger should beep and start discharging

Charger will discharge battery to storage voltage and bleep when done.

If you then click on the RIGHT arrow the individual cell voltages will be displayed. Pessing ENTER will take you back to the main screen.

Thread: Forum members' new models: Let's see them.
10/02/2020 17:28:53
Posted by Peter Miller on 09/02/2020 11:52:28:

I think it was Robbe.

We had one in the club,the owner may still have it