By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for FlyinBrian

Here is a list of all the postings FlyinBrian has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Gee Bee Models Dreamer Bipe
31/08/2019 10:39:54
Posted by mal brewer on 21/08/2019 13:16:06:

Looks just like the Aero Master Bipe from the 70's ? Flew well no vices . That came with a choice of wing section If memory serves .........……..

The Aeromaster came with a choice of wingspans, 48" or 52", on either both wings, or single pair of wings,and a choice of wing planform, either straight winged, or swept back wings. Don't recall a choice of wing section, though. I have a kit for an Aeromaster here,and can't find any mention of wing section change,although mine is one of the later kits with the radial cowl...…………….Mal

Ah yes the Aeromaster, IIRC it was designed in the '60s - fantastic model, I have built six of them, am presently flying one I built about ten years ago and have a kit tucked away just in case. I built the first one from a plan I borrowed from Ken Binks. My current one is a "Super Aeromaster" that was kitted by Great planes but I built this one from the plan. Rather than using rubber bands the wings and u/c are all bolted on. I leave it fully assembled and it fits nicely in my Peugeot 3008.

Thread: When you think you're to experienced to make a simple mistake, you're not!
26/08/2019 12:13:42

DOH!

Thread: Brian Winch
25/08/2019 18:12:22

I communicated with Brian a few times about old engines, he was always helpful and patient.

RIP Winchy, you will be missed.

Thread: Broken servo arm screw
24/08/2019 17:55:25

Can you get a replacement gear set?

Thread: Hi from Lincoln
06/08/2019 13:18:16

A WOT4 from a Kit would be a good bet, not really a trainer but keep the rates down and power with a .40 or .46 and you should be OK. Get someone to maiden it for you and get it trimmed then you should be fine.

Good Luck