By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Old Geezer

Here is a list of all the postings Old Geezer has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Complete newbie in Devon
25/01/2020 10:03:15

Carl - do try the Blackdown Hills club - lovely bunch of blokes and probably the most beginner-friendly venue you could find ( hard to hit a tree or a hedge in the middle of an old WW2 airfield ). Oh, and it's where I caught the RC flying bug in the early 70s too.

Thread: Apprentice Tail Question?
24/01/2020 23:20:03

Nay Lad, just careful wit' mi brass.

( Ever heard the description: Asset rich and cash poor? )

24/01/2020 19:29:36

Have you considered Stabilit Express? - sticks pretty well anything to anything else. First used it years and years ago to glue ply formers and servo trays into a plastic Robbe sailplane fuselage - bit of a palaver mixing it up ( and smells vile! ) but once it's gone off they were there for good.

Thread: Slope soaring sites near a camping site - help pleasee
06/01/2020 00:50:06

Leave your coat on the peg i2' - concise and to the point - I agree 100%.

I'm getting bored with all this harrumphing from a small but vocal minority of the parishioners who seem to have found a new "Ishoo" to feed their paranoia. (I'll bet they're fun at Club or worse still at Parish Council Meetings!).

Let's all just put a brave face on it, register, pay the money and get back to building and flying ( and repairing ) our toys. Oh, and a quick ThankYou to the BMFA while we're on the subject.

05/01/2020 23:33:14