By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Trevor Crook

Here is a list of all the postings Trevor Crook has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Even Later In The Day
17/08/2019 07:33:38

Whoops! Just spotted in my photo that I did have to add a little lead after all. I've been flying it for 2 or 3 years, that's my excuse for forgetting!

17/08/2019 07:29:43

Hi Mark. I built mine for electric, too. It flies well on a modest 450W 3s setup. I use some 4000 packs that I had to hand, and the cg worked out fine without adding ballast.

Here's a view of my battery bay in case it helps - the lid is side hinged using film, and held shut with magnets.

ballerina 003.jpg

Enjoy the build, you will enjoy the flying.

Thread: X9D+ 2019 or Q X7S?
14/08/2019 08:12:19

I have a QX7 which I use in a couple of fixed wing models. It's amazingly capable for the money, and the hardware feels good - the hall effect sticks on the S feel even better. Don't know what you've been using but Open Tx, whilst very powerful, takes a lot of head scratching at first.

Oh, the telemetry X-series receivers work well and are good value. Just make sure everything you buy is EU LBT - I made the mistake of buying a "universal" rx at first, and it wasn't!

14/08/2019 08:12:18

I have a QX7 which I use in a couple of fixed wing models. It's amazingly capable for the money, and the hardware feels good - the hall effect sticks on the S feel even better. Don't know what you've been using but Open Tx, whilst very powerful, takes a lot of head scratching at first.

Oh, the telemetry X-series receivers work well and are good value. Just make sure everything you buy is EU LBT - I made the mistake of buying a "universal" rx at first, and it wasn't!

Thread: Electric Cars.
12/08/2019 16:58:54