By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for fly boy3

Here is a list of all the postings fly boy3 has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: HobbyKing Bixler v2 setup
14/01/2020 07:24:21

Hi, can you explain what the "dual wing servo mode " mentioned by the OP actually does ? Tony,I too can be dim as I am just getting started with 2.4ghz lol. Cheers

Thread: AR 410 Spektrum reciever
12/01/2020 15:59:14

Thanks Den. Cheers

12/01/2020 15:05:08

I have connected the servos,and there I'd a slight anomaly to quoted pin connections. Instead of 1,2,3,4 T,E,A,R. I have 1,2,3,4. TAER. IS this ok ? My Tx is mode 1. Cheers

11/01/2020 21:44:48

Thanks Dennis. Sorry for bad spelling "tongues". lol

11/01/2020 20:41:30

Easily bound following your instructions. As I am using Futaba servos, it looks like I have to remove the toungs on the servo plugs as they will not fit the Spektrum Xr. Is this normal practice or is there a work around ? Thanks

11/01/2020 11:04:11

Thanks Denis, a lot to take in at my age, but I,m getting there lol. Cheers all.

10/01/2020 20:12:25

Thanks guys I think I have got it lol. It asks to rebind to the model as well, to set the fail safe. Is this done once only or every model ? Cheers

10/01/2020 17:30:14

I need some more info on this Xr please. No info on pin connectors in package. Ok,it says batt, then 1 data, 2,3,4. I assume these are as my old Fut. Xr, ail.ele,throttle, rudder. Also no info as how to bind, just says it has a bind button. As this is my first ever 2.4ghz job, I would like to know how to bind. Is it similar to bind plug operation as per manual ? Thanks

09/01/2020 16:24:08

Cheers Don, that would have caught me out I,m sure. Thanks

09/01/2020 15:38:21