Hild Marshonet

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Tomas Dunker06/10/2007 09:51:00
76 forum posts
84 photos

Great job Mike with the Hild Marshonet!
Please, more details and pictures!
Where can I buy a plan? I want to build a Hild Marshonet.

Mike Stevens06/10/2007 19:02:00
464 forum posts
57 photos

Thanks for that Tomas - it was great fun though I had some issues with the interplane struts. It is still in one piece as only tried to fly it once - I am still learning to fly - and the motor came loose, now sorted. It was the first aircraft I had built from a plan for about 30 years. The plan was a freebie in one of the monthly UK mags(R/C Model World)  - I will try to dig it out and let you know where you can find it. Where abouts are you?

Meanwhile, here is a loooooooooooong thread started by Tim Hooper who was building from the model plan of Ian Easton and a video clip of one flying built by Tim Hooper. A lot of the info you want is there but if you do build and want assistance just ask.

Hild Marshonet

Regards

Mike

Tomas Dunker07/10/2007 09:50:00
76 forum posts
84 photos

Thanks Mike for information. The build thread was really interesting. I'll try to mail Tim Hooper, perhaps he know where I can buy a plan.
I want to know, with your help of course, what issue of R/C Model World the plan was. Later the question is how I buy it and get it to Sweden?

I'm not so god in english and you asked: "Where abouts are you?" If you mean country, I live in Sweden and I have flying modelairplanes in three "rounds":

>1: 1958-1962 CL stunt/combat
>2: 1977-1993 RC (metanol)
>3: 2006-  RC Brushless, fantastic experience!

If you like to see my models I have a homepage, unfortunately in Swedish, but I think the pictures "talking by themselves".

http://hos.sandnet.se/dunkerflyg/

Regards
Tomas

Mike Stevens08/10/2007 07:23:00
464 forum posts
57 photos

Hi Tomas