By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Arduino Software Help Using an EDF

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Tom Hicks14/03/2017 16:26:23
19 forum posts

Hello everyone,

I am unsure whether i am in the right place asking for help like this but i figured it's worth a shot with such a large community!

I am very new to the world of EDF's, ESC's, etc. and i am trying to produce arduino software so when a button is pressed the EDF runs at max speed and when the button is pressed again the EDF stops.

I managed to find some code online which helped me get the fan up and running in a particular cycle but when i modified this code for my application it isn't working how i would like it to.

Right now my code starts the motor when the button is pressed, runs at full speed for one second and repeats, pressing the button again does nothing...

I will post the code below and look forward to hearing your advice, or if someone could point me in the right direction it would be much appreciated.

Thank you for your time!

CODE:

#include <Servo.h>
const int sensorPin = A0;
int switchState = 7;
Servo myservo;

void arm(){
// arm the speed controller, modify as necessary for your ESC
Serial.println("arming";
setSpeed(30);
delay(2000);
setSpeed(90);
delay(2000);
Serial.println("armed";
setSpeed(30);
delay(2000);
}

void setSpeed(int speed){
// speed is from 0 to 100 where 0 is off and 100 is maximum speed
//the following maps speed values of 0-100 to angles from 0-180,
int angle = map(speed, 0, 100, 0, 180);
myservo.write(angle);
}

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(115200);
myservo.attach(9);
arm();
}

void loop()
{
switchState = analogRead(sensorPin);

{
int speed;

if (switchState == LOW) {

digitalWrite(9, LOW);
}

else (switchState == HIGH); {

digitalWrite(9, HIGH);

Serial.println("On";
for(speed = 0; speed <= 100; speed += 1) {
setSpeed(speed);
Serial.println(speed);
delay (100);

}
}
}
}