By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more
Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by CML

Has Your Club Made Any Decisions Regarding The Coronavirus?

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Dai Fledermaus12/03/2020 18:20:10
1057 forum posts
52 photos

Our Club has just decided to close the field until Easter in view of the Corona virus outbreak.. Given the majority of club our members are of a certain age and a number have health issues of some kind or other, I can't disagree with that decision too much. Better safe than sorry and the weather is not exactly conducive to model flying anyway.

Gary Manuel12/03/2020 18:25:43
2255 forum posts
1548 photos

I'm no expert but I'm inclined to disagree.

It's outdoors in the fresh air. Modellers don't normally cuddle each other, so as long as everyone keeps a reasonable distance, they should be fine. Probably safer at the field than going shopping or to the garden centre with Mrs Modeller.

Ron Gray12/03/2020 18:28:20
1920 forum posts
799 photos

I tend to agree with Gary, no kissing or cuddling and you should be fine.

Robert Parker12/03/2020 18:35:18
966 forum posts
1317 photos

We have cancelled our monthly meetings until May.

Like your club Dai, we are also of a certain age or rapidly approaching it in my case.

Though we have not been able to fly much as the weather just not suitable at the present.

It just means that we have more time to build.

Regards

Robert

Edited By Robert Parker on 12/03/2020 18:35:31

Former Member12/03/2020 18:39:49

[This posting has been removed]

kevin b12/03/2020 19:00:33
1823 forum posts
145 photos

At the moment our flying activities are being treated as normal (that is, we can't fly because of the bad weather), so if an opportunity arrives we get out and fly. However we are a small club and unless arranged it is very rare for there to be more than a couple of us at the field at the same time.