All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  

Articles

Futaba 6EX users

Futaba 6EX users

Log your settings with this handy spreadsheet - 10/3/09

Roderic Craig18/04/2009 23:19:52
36 forum posts
Im new to RC and am having difficulty setting up spoiler function on my Easy Glider ie Ailerons up and elevator down using my Futaba 6EX. I thought I could just use flaperon mode but of course this gives only ailerons down! Using the programable mixer mode is it possible to do? I contact Futaba and succeeded in getting a transatlantic reply which was rather tert, "turn the knob the other way to get them up!! " I was hoping they would talk me though it! Any body out there who can help?  The Easy Glider seems to fly on forever when trying to land.  Rod Craig
Clive Matthews18/04/2009 23:53:58
335 forum posts
32 photos
1 articles
Welcome Roderic, there are always plenty of people here willing to help. Here's my two pennies worth!

I'll have to make some assumptions here as you haven't given all the information needed for an accurate reply.

The left aileron is assigned to channel 6 and the right aileron is assigned to channel 1 and you are using the Flaperon function?

Below is a paste from the manual;

FLTR Flap trim (ACRO only)

The Flap Trim function is used to specify the amount of flap travel produced moving the flap switch. Use of the normal flap switch will be inhibited if the flaperon function is activated, so the Flap Trim function should be activated if you need to control flaps by the Flap switch.

To activate flap trim:

1. Enter the programming mode. Access the FLTR screen with the MODE key.

2. If INH is blinking, push DATA INPUT lever upward for 0.5 seconds. Then you will see that

the blinking INH changes to ON. Your flap trim is now turned on.

3. Set the travel of the flap switch at between -100% and +100% by using DATA INPUT lever.

Two rates (upward and downward of flap switch) are adjustable.