Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by CML

Futaba T6EXAP

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Boots06/12/2010 22:00:39
113 forum posts
8 photos
I have just bought second hand a T6EXAP  transmitter only, no rx.  I cant get it to operate any of my rx's .
My sunupp rx's say they are ppm but nothing works on either ppm or pcm.
I have a field strength meter so I know the futaba tx is transmitting .
I have a hitec focus 6 and a dynam neko 4 they both operate my   jeti, micron, corona,  sunupp and dynam rx's.
I have 2 sets of crystals.  ch72 supplied by micron as futaba compatible and ch 63 supplied by ripmax  for futaba .
 obviously all my radio gear works fine with each other.

I have never used a programable set before so I hope I have missed something very obvious in the instructions
Brian Parker07/12/2010 11:56:29
538 forum posts
Boots, 
It should function straight from ‘switch on’ provided you have the correct modulation (PPM or PCM).
 Try clearing the model memory using the Data reset option (RCST) then setting the modulation using the ‘PULS’ option( It probably defaults to PPM).
 I have a T6EXAP.
 It lasted until the guarantee ran out then the RF decided to cease modulating-it’s still under the bench gathering dust, never got round to fixing it-useless.
Went back to my ancient JR Apex.
 Now on 2.4Ghz (non-Futaba of course).

Edited By Brian Parker on 07/12/2010 11:57:25

kc07/12/2010 12:06:07
6291 forum posts
170 photos
Is it 35Mhz?   This TX was made in several other frequencies such as 40Mhz & 72 Mhz etc. Is the correct crystal being used? or wrongly marked?
I think you can find the manual online if you search, but I am sitting looking at the 6EXA.manual, ask if you want info.

There is nothing wrong with Futaba normally, its definitely one of the most reliable makes.
Erfolg07/12/2010 12:28:52
11654 forum posts
1297 photos
Boots

As a 6EX, 35 user (in addition to 6EX, 2.4), I have and continue to use other than Futaba Rx's.