By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more
Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by CML

Hello

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Jordan Farrall14/04/2011 14:35:30
2 forum posts
Hey guys, im new to RC modeling. im no noob to modelling or painting i have done Airfix and Revell models for many years. but im starting with a nice little project being the Airspeed courier with my dad and hoped for some tips
Biggles' Elder Brother - Moderator14/04/2011 15:00:08
15748 forum posts
1460 photos
Hi Jordan and welcome to the forum!

The guy to give you some tips on the Airspeed is without doubt Tim Hooper - its designer!

Along the way you might want to consider getting yourself some experience on a basic trainer to make sure your fyling skills are sharpened up ready for when the Airspeed is finished.

As a new forum member can I also point you at this topic which details all about how to link to external website, post pictures and videos etc on the forum. I hope you are planning a "build blog" so we can all follow you building the Airspeed - if so you'll need to know how to post pictures!

Also if you have a trawl arounf the "beginners" areas on the forum you will find lots of useful threads with hints and tips etc. Any questions - don't hesitate to ask - everyone on here is very friendly and even the most experienced aeromodeller had to start somewhere! The reality is of course - we're all still learning

BEB
Ernie14/04/2011 16:00:46
2513 forum posts
20 photos
Hi Jordan,

BEB is of course right. Get yourself a trainer, maybe use the power system and radio that you intend to use for your Airspeed. Then you will become familliar with the systems that you intend to use.
I really recommend that you BUILD a trainer. That will help you with the big project
Also; you should consider joining a club, for the essential insurance, to get help to learn to fly the beast, and finallty for the crack

ernie