By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more
Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by CML

Hi all

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
trik05/09/2013 22:37:20
8 forum posts

Hi everyone, I am new to the hobby. I live in east midlands, between Doncaster and Worksop.

Years ago while I was still at school I wanted a radio controlled airplane,but never could afford one.

I tried rc cars for a while, but now I want to get myself an airplane. I am considering electric foamies at the moment., as a cost effective way into the hobby. I am also shopping around for a controller. Still early days yet!!

Patyes

Biggles' Elder Brother - Moderator05/09/2013 23:01:24
15748 forum posts
1460 photos

Hi Pat, welcome to the forum. Lots of good guidance here - check out the beginners advice threads here.

BEB

Ade Eades (Eadsie)05/09/2013 23:15:01
108 forum posts
17 photos

Hello & Welcome smiley tis a good site for info / tips etc... i'm new to this as well.....i have a foam jet & foam plane, years ago i made a balsa 'band driven' plane, cant remember the name of it. i will build my own soon...just need some space in the shed smile p

Ade

Edited By Ade Eades (Eadsie) on 05/09/2013 23:15:17

Bob Archbold06/09/2013 20:24:06
65 forum posts

Hi Pat!

As BEB and Ade have said, you have come to the right place for advice and even inspiration....

When it's late in the day and a building problem is doing your head in, just post your problem and I'll bet its a problem solved in a jiffy (whatever one of those is...).

You will often feel that you need to ask a question that you may think others will laugh at but, as they say, the only stupid question is the one you don't ask.... but it is true.

Good luck with the hobby and we all look forward to hearing of your exploits.... have you got any models in mind?

Bob

trik07/09/2013 03:39:26
8 forum posts