Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by CML

first small ic plane

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
gliggsy01/07/2014 15:33:37
100 forum posts
4 photos

Hi guys, I have been flying leccy for the past four years and although it is very convenient for a quick blast there is something inside me that would like to have a go with something a bit more mechanical and messy!! Problem is I only fly small I.e 38" wing span and preferably with removable wings. So the question is : which way forwards. What fuel types and engine size would I be looking for and coupled to which airframe. I prefer sport flying if this helps, is this something that is viable .g

J D 801/07/2014 16:13:21
1340 forum posts
78 photos

Get yourself an OS LA10/15 glow, great little motors,easy to use, just a glow stick,chicken stick[to flick prop] and fuel will suit your type of model.

fly boy301/07/2014 16:29:08
3559 forum posts
21 photos

Hi Gliggsy, 38 inch span is quite small, is there a special reason for this ? Removable wings, is this a transport or/and storage problem ? I think we all agree bigger models fly better ! (fetches tin hat) Cheers

Martyn K01/07/2014 16:33:26
5033 forum posts
3677 photos

Try a Mini Jazz. Flies really well with a SC15 or OS15. Quite a quick build, fun to fly and a few build blogs on the 2014 Mast Build Forum.

Perfick

Braddock, VC01/07/2014 17:01:27
1636 forum posts
82 photos

Sig wonder, quite expensive as a kit but like a ten bob rocket with a thunder tiger 15. Pegasus models sell them.

servo shop have various ic stuff about a meter wingspan some for more powerful engines, worth a browse there.

Engine Doctor02/07/2014 10:36:24
2369 forum posts
29 photos