Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by CML

The Bushwhacker build thread

Bushwacker builders unite and share your experiences

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Allan Jordan26/07/2007 22:25:00
495 forum posts
Hi David, Would it be possible to have a thread dedicated to the building of Bushwacker( if only for the duration of the build articles)? It would enable those building or contemplating to start building the chance to exchange ideas and highlight any problems encounted? Allan J...TTFN
David Ashby - Moderator27/07/2007 06:36:00
11011 forum posts
1714 photos
615 articles
You've just started one Allan!, I've tweaked the title. Are you building one yourself?

David.
Allan Jordan31/07/2007 13:13:00
495 forum posts
Hi David, Yes I'm building one ,progress is I'm afraid rather slow at the moment,but I'll soon catch up.Regards Allan J..TTFN
Chris Smith 207/08/2007 17:16:00
12 forum posts
Hi All,
I am new to aero modeling and am currently learning to fly with my local club. It seems to take longer when you are 60+ !!!!!
I have also just started to build the Bushwacker and could do with some advise. Sorry if the answer to this query is obvious.
My problem is with the location of the tailplane seat. In the write up that Alex gives he mentions the glueing of the tailplane seat and if you look at the photo of the rear of the fuselarge it would appear to be a separate piece of longeron glued beetween the final upright balsa stretcher and stern post.HOWEVER if you look at the drawing the bottom longeron extends in an unbroken line throught to the stern post. What am I doing wrong?
Also....should the final article not have been in this months mag.
Thanks to all.
Chris
David Ashby - Moderator07/08/2007 19:15:00
11011 forum posts
1714 photos
615 articles
Hi Chris

I'll answer part 2 first, yes there has been a gap of a month, another installment will follow in the next issue. Sorry about the gap,,,production probs!