By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more
Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by CML

What did you learn with?

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Andrew Cade21/09/2014 10:11:27
7 forum posts
Hey, just wondering what everyone learnt with? Im new and just looking around at RTF models.

Im interested in the Apprentice S with SAFE from eflite and also the FMS Cessna 182 MKII
ken anderson.21/09/2014 10:16:52
8557 forum posts
776 photos

hello Andrew-I learnt with a good old yamamoto made by MFA.......poor thing was reduced to a wreck on a regular basis ..... anyone wanting to start from square one-- now will be hard pushed to find a better model than a ' Rising Star' .....one of the better models for a complete beginner......forget about foam and electric......a high wing trainer complete with an IC motor is the way to go...to success

ken Anderson ne....1...... success dept.

mightypeesh21/09/2014 10:25:51
681 forum posts
892 photos

Hi Andrew. I 'self taught' myself on an original Apprentice that had the dx5 with it, and cannot recommend it enough. The plane was great quality and easy to repair. The first time I flew I was so amazed that I forgot to twiddle those stick things! - Duh, and despite my flying site being a ploughed farmers field so I could only hand launch she still lives today. She is battered and battle scarred from glueing, with a fair amount of duct tape for luck, but is still great fun in high winds for chucking around at the club I now belong to. I would also recommend a Sim - I have Phoenix - to get the hang of orientation type stuff.

Good luck, Simon

Lorenz Mueller21/09/2014 10:31:58
67 forum posts
11 photos