By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

E-flite Blade mSR

Manufacturer: E-flite

Find more products by E-flite

Average Rating
No. of Reviews8
RRPN/A

colin watson wrote on 15/04/2010:
AWESOME
Strengths: EVEN I CAN FLY A HELI IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN
Weaknesses: THE RTF SUPPLIED TRANNY OK FOR THE X BOX FANS I HAVE ORDERED A SPECTRUM DX6i
Overall: USE A SPECTRUM TRANNY BUY THE BNF VERSION AND GO FLY A TRUE HELI I'M STILL BUZZING FROM MY FIRST NIGHTS FLYING IN OUR LOCAL HALL update 3 month on still flying it i haven't had to replace anything i have now gone one further and bought an sr
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Mark R wrote on 05/04/2010:
AMAZING FUN
Strengths: Works straight out of the box...just remember if your new to helis, calm the throws down! Damn it bounces well off walls ceilings and floors :o)
Weaknesses: Need lots of batteries...too easy to get hooked on it. People have reported tail motor as fragile, ermm mine isnt.
Overall: How much fun do you wont with something that weighs less than an anorexic super model! Very good to learn in a confined space and will teach the basics, tho some say its too basic, but i have seen improvements on the way i now hover and move about with my Trex 450. Get one, hell get 2 and have fun with a friend.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Djay wrote on 16/02/2010:
FUN FOR INDOORS
Strengths: lightweight and as tough as old boots. takes any knocks and crashes you can throw at it, and it survives being batted out of the air by big hairy dogs.Very easy to fly and hover straight out the box.bound to my Futaba 10c with Spektrum module in seconds, Binding instructions very good, two different sets included in the box.
Weaknesses: none really, needs lots of stick movement compared to my large helis, but this can be adjusted,
Overall: bit pricey for the BNF, but you can fly straight away indoors in the winter or dark.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

digitalflyer wrote on 15/02/2010:
BRILLIANT
Strengths: Easy of flying, ideal for the new comer prefer it to the coaxal helis. Very Very stable, BNF's to the DX7 no problem and works reaky well with it.
Weaknesses: Canopy could do with being a bit stronger,as this seems to be the first thing to receive impact therefore splits a bit too easily. Battery could do with being longer lasting, however there are new 150mha ones to fit now available picking some up this week.
Overall: Recommend the Blade MSR to anyone, I've not flown many helis, but up to now this one is the best, inside and out, brilliant outside where ther's more space. Go buy yourself one you'll not be disapointed.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Peter 'Ivanna Crashalot' Savage wrote on 27/12/2009:
GREAT FUN!
Strengths: Bind 'n'fly - after ripping the wrapping paper off, grabbed an MCX battery, put it in and had it bound to my DX6i in less that 5 seconds! It keeps some of the stability of the co-ax helis with the flybar near the line of the blades, perfect in betweener heli with coaxs and larger helis. In the one day i have had it, i have not put it down for more than 10 minutes to charge the thing and of course sleep! The charger is a god-send, no wasting AAs even when your next to an outlet and it will do 4 batteries at a time!
Weaknesses: Only one i have found so far is the battery duration but when you have 8+ batteries that doesn't make much difference!
Overall: Precision machine with all the enjoyment you could wish for, easy to fly, very durable and hasn't broken on me yet!
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

shannonflyer wrote on 26/12/2009:
BRILLANT FIN MODEL
Strengths: Great little flyer. 2 batteries supplied along with 4 battery charger. Hover very stable once fully trimmed. Great step up model from the mCX.
Weaknesses: Instructions with BNF for binding poor (though I found the necessary information on the e-flite website). Training skids could have been included for the small amount they must cost compared to the overall package and would be useful for the first couple of flights and for initial trimming.
Overall: Absolutely brilliant. Great little flyer once you have trimmed it out. Flight times of around 5 minutes more than enough given that you get 2 batteries and can charge up to 4 if you have more spares. Same battery as the mCX so if upgrading from the mCX you can use those as well. So far seems nice and robust given that it is only 1 ounce in weight. Only time will tell as to how easy it is to damage as I get more adventurist with it. Thoroughly recommended.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Frank Skilbeck wrote on 24/11/2009:
HOW DO THEY DO IT
Strengths: Responsive, yet will hover quite still. Seems fairly damage resistant so far!
Weaknesses: Can't really think of any at the moment, maybe the flight time could be a bit longer.
Overall: I started learning to fly heli's on the original Piccolo fixed pitch which is a bit larger than the mSR but not as easy to fly, and with the battery technolgy at the time the flight times were even shorter. I also have 400 collective pitch outdoor heli and the mCX contra rotating heli, the mSR is much more responsive than the mCX and might catch those used to contra rotating helis out with because it is an order of magnitude more responsive. Only flown mine in the house so far, can't wait to get in a bigger venue and see how it performs on circuits. I got the bind and fly version and bound it to my Dx6i with no problems. Seems a bit pricy but then again you do get two batteries and a charger capable of 4 batteries at once either from the mains of from 4 off D cells. Just the thing for those winter nights.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
60%
Overall
80%

Capt Kremen wrote on 19/09/2009:
BRILL!!! GREAT FUN.
Strengths: Bind 'n Fly - Can be airborn as soon as you've charged the flight battery and bound your 2.4 Spektrum radio to the Rx.Good for 3-4 minutes though and very stable.
Weaknesses: Very delicate parts. Fine/micro adjustments (or misalignments caused by inevitable 'bumps'), can throw the model off trim. Long term duarability??? Expensive. Slightest wind outdoors or air-conditioning 'drafts' indoors will disturb the flight. Gets a bit 'twitchy' toward the end of the battery strength. Wires to tail motor are exposed. These are often the first point of contact as the model spins on itself in an impromtu arrival. Resoldering is a very delicate business, how do I know!!!!(?)
Overall: Great flier especialy if you are converting from fixed wing and want something a bit more realistic and responsive than the infra-red contra-rotating 'toys'.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of RCM&E? Use our magazine locator link to find your nearest stockist!

Find RCM&E! 

Support Our Partners
CML
Pepe Aircraft
Slec
Revoc
electricwingman 2017
Gliders Distribution
Wings & Wheels 2019
Motion RC
Sarik
Advertise With Us
Latest "For Sale" Ads
Does your club have a safety officer?
Q: Does your club have a safety officer, or is the emphasis on individual members to each be their own safety officer?

 Yes we have a SO
 No, it's down to everyone

Latest Reviews
Digital Back Issues

RCM&E Digital Back Issues

Contact us

Contact us