By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Loong-Max Li-Po Batteries

Manufacturer: Loong Max

Find more products by Loong Max

Average Rating
No. of Reviews10
RRPN/A

Philflyer wrote on 08/05/2013:
GREAT VALUE FROM GIANT SHARK
Strengths: Price. Long life if carefully used. Reliable. Connectors fitted. Accurate labelling.
Weaknesses: Don't expect backup service from GS - but prices are low enough to accept the rare faulty item.
Overall: Have bought 2s and 3s from 1000 to 3000 mAh and all are good.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

John Falconer wrote on 24/09/2012:
VERY GOOD
Strengths: Cheap, reliable
Weaknesses: None I have noticed
Overall: I have used them for about 6 years and never had to replace any of them.
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

SkippyUK wrote on 20/09/2012:
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
Strengths: Ease of changing small mAh's
Weaknesses: low peak current output
Overall: Very good value if used in 10-15C current draw
Ease of assembly
0%
Build quality
0%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
80%
Overall
20%

Roger Chamberlain wrote on 06/01/2010:
FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY
Strengths: Great value for money, good performance
Weaknesses: None
Overall: Excellent
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Andy Todd wrote on 16/09/2009:
GREAT VALUE
Strengths: Excellent value and a good range of sizes. Most come pre-fitted with Dean's style plug. I hate soldering battery leads!
Weaknesses: Had a soldering issue on the balance lead of one battery. Might be solved by new silicon leads.
Overall: I have bought about 10 of these over the last year ranging from 1300mAh 3S to 3000mAh 4S. Apart from the soldering problem on one 1300 they have given excellent service and are still going strong. Compare very favourably with more expensive makes.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

John Jasper wrote on 11/09/2009:
EXCELLENT AFFORDABLE QUALITY
Strengths: cheap prices good range availability
Weaknesses: none found so far
Overall: excellent cheap lipo`s no problems so far and i have quite a few of these and i`ve been using them since mid last year
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

RonSpencerUK wrote on 07/09/2009:
NOTHING SPECIAL
Strengths: Reasonable price
Weaknesses: Deans connector - I HATE Deans connectors!
Overall: My latest one (3S 1300mAh 20C) lost one cell the first time it was used after 3 mins on bench test. Supplier 'not sure' if he'll replace or offer a half refund.
Ease of assembly
40%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
20%
Value for money
60%
Overall
40%

Old Geezer wrote on 31/08/2009:
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
Strengths: Does what it says on the label.
Weaknesses: Slightly odd dimensions.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Steve Murray wrote on 27/08/2009:
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
Strengths: Fuss free and good quality
Weaknesses: Some soldering problems on the balance plug
Overall: Why buy any other make?
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Dave Bran wrote on 21/08/2009:
BUY NOW!!!
Strengths: What CAN I say, I have 500mAh to 2250mAh in 2 and 3S, upward of 40 of them, they give more power for longer and stay cooler than any other cell make I have tried and after extensive use for over a year not one has failed due to loss of ability to give a full discharge or age related swelling.
Weaknesses: They did have balancing wiring in PVC which was a bit stiff and sometimes got in the way, now silicone on latest batches. You can get differing C rating cells, the only marking being felt tip "tick" in box, which soon wipes off. A few of the capacities have dimensions quite different to the herd, make sure they FIT the space before buying!!!
Overall: A good quality low resistance ventilated cell which delivers better than listed performance with to date total reliability. SUPERB!!!!
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of RCM&E? Use our magazine locator link to find your nearest stockist!

Find RCM&E! 

Support Our Partners
CML
Pepe Aircraft
Slec
Revoc
electricwingman 2017
Gliders Distribution
Wings & Wheels 2019
Motion RC
Sarik
Advertise With Us
Latest "For Sale" Ads
Does your club have a safety officer?
Q: Does your club have a safety officer, or is the emphasis on individual members to each be their own safety officer?

 Yes we have a SO
 No, it's down to everyone

Latest Reviews
Digital Back Issues

RCM&E Digital Back Issues

Contact us

Contact us