By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Multiplex Easy Glider

Manufacturer: Multiplex

Find more products by Multiplex

Average Rating
No. of Reviews29
RRPN/A

Rene Wallage wrote on 24/10/2010:
OUTSTANDING ALROUNDER
Strengths: Virtualy unbreakable. Gentle. Looks almost scale-ish
Weaknesses: Can be daunting for a first time builder. Original motor very weak
Overall: My EZG goes wherever I go. On the slope she is my "sniffer glider", and gets the first flight.
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

twinstar wrote on 25/11/2009:
EASY
Strengths: quick build
Weaknesses: one you have the hang of flying its quite dosile, slow and draggy, and wont penetrate in stong wind
Overall: great for comingb of a rudder elevator model.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
40%
Overall
60%

Clive Matthews wrote on 02/03/2009:
REPAIRABLE
Strengths: Survivability, appearance, design, versatility
Weaknesses: Sloppy controls, over flexible, wing retention
Overall: Ideal as an introduction to gliding although not the best at anything by far. Ballast system excellent, allowing broad flight envelope.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

john allison wrote on 31/12/2008:
WELL DESIGNED,EASY TO FLY
Strengths: easy to assemble,great performance
Weaknesses: canopy hatches soon wear
Overall: great value for the financial outlay
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Ralph Yeates wrote on 23/12/2008:
GREAT KIT PRO VERSION
Strengths: easy to put together instructions clear and well laid out.
Weaknesses: not a lot of room to house all the motor and esc tight fit
Overall: very good model should be considered as a trainer very stable no nasty habits. Flight times in excess of 1 hour
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Matt Watts wrote on 27/10/2008:
SIMPLY BRILLIANT
Strengths: Fun to build, I love the decals, amazingly easy to fly, but can do aerobatics well.
Weaknesses: Annoying battery type (not widely available), motor not very powerful
Overall: Great for sedate gliding, or some basic aerobatics. Highly reccomended for any beginners. So nice and silky to fly!
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

TaZ wrote on 01/08/2008:
MULTIPLEX DO IT AGAIN
Strengths: Easy build,
Weaknesses: Motor/prop,But ok for price !
Overall: Flys lovely
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

none.none wrote on 04/01/2008:
FLIES GREAT NOT BOMBPROOF
Strengths: EASY BUILD EASY TO FLY BUNGEE, SLOPE, ELECTRIC YOU NAME IT
Weaknesses: ELAPOR FOAM IS NOT INDESTRUCTIBE: HANGAR RASH INEVITABLE
Overall: EXCELENT SECOND MODEL YOU CAN GET HEM FOR 38 FROM TOWER HOBBIES
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

keith silkstone wrote on 30/11/2007:
LOVELY GLIDER
Strengths: Glides forever, easy to fly, thermals nicely.
Weaknesses: Motor retension system is useless. Canopy lock needed changing
Overall: I would definately recomend this to anyone that wants a glider for the flat field, or even for slope soaring. I upgraded my motor to the brushless one, and the difference is astounding.
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

Nick Farrow wrote on 05/10/2007:
MAGIC MACHINE ALTHOUGH STOCK PROP/MOTOR NOT BRILLAINT.
Strengths: Forgiving, will do mild aero with brushless
Weaknesses: Stock motor/prop A bit of engineering generally required for non Multiplex brushless upgrades
Overall: Dont seem to have flown anything else since I got this !
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
60%

MooSey wrote on 25/09/2007:
SUPERB!
Strengths: Quick to build and rig and a joy to fly. Flatters my novice skills!
Weaknesses: With hindsight, it needs some carbon reinforcing strips and rods during build. By the time you know where you want them it's too late!
Overall: Flies like a beauty. Be wary of ballasting in strong winds. If you use a steel threaded rod in the spar you risk splitting the wing joiners due to weight on a rough landing. Insert a carbon rod down the length of the fuz from wing saddle section to tip. (fuz before tailplane is weak and flexy). Insert carbon rods or strips into nose section as that is weak too. Boiling water restores deformed foam. Enjoy it for what it is.
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

Tom Foreman wrote on 24/09/2007:
GREAT
Strengths: Easy to build and fly
Weaknesses: Light winds only, bit slow on brushed 400
Overall: Nice and relaxing, flys all day off two packs!
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

iawnski wrote on 17/07/2007:
GREAT WE HAVE THREE IN OUR CLUB
Strengths: 100
Weaknesses: 100
Overall: 100
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Lindsay Todd wrote on 13/07/2007:
SIMPLY SUPERB
Strengths: Easy build, easy to fly copes with all types of conditions. Great for the beginner and expert alike.
Weaknesses: Nothing worth mentioning
Overall: Excellent used regularly for my mini video camera for in flight movies.
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Jon Laughton wrote on 29/05/2007:
GREAT FUN AND EASY!
Strengths: Simple construction. Easy to fly and easy to mend! Will fly OK in reasonably strong windsbut take care
Weaknesses: Getting the C of G right with a LiPo battery was a bit of a pain and required a bit of 'chopping' on the undersaide of the canopy to amke everything fit. I didn't like the decals and an progressively developing / adding my own colour scheme for easier recognition
Overall: Great value and even though I had a tough prang due to C of G / battery location problems the repair was easy....the retailer told me the airlerons were quite sluggush but if the throws are set up correctly there should be no problem
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
60%

Aiden Hughes wrote on 22/05/2007:
BRILLIANT
Strengths: I am a glider pilot so i know how things should work and i have to say it is the best i have flown from standing on the ground. I have only flyed it twice and have not crashed unlike my past models!
Weaknesses: NONE
Overall: BRILL
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Mike Wallis wrote on 09/05/2007:
LAND WITH CARE
Strengths: Reliable flyer in wide range of conditions
Weaknesses: I usually fly from a rough pasture. Hitting tussocks of grass on landing eventually caused the nose to bend upwards, due to the canopy cut-out weakening the front fuselage. This, added to the appalling motor mounting method, caused up-thrust that could not be removed. The model became unflyable as this got progressively worse. Nice to see Multiplex have addressed this in the construction of the new Cularis. Also don't be tempted to make it into a hot-liner. The battery has nowhere near enough cooling for normal use let alone bigger watts.
Overall: Nice flyer, but not as robust as it appears.
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

Brian Woolard wrote on 28/04/2007:
EXCELLENT
Strengths: Can stand a fair (and unfair) amount of badly judged incidents when flying at great distances.
Weaknesses: Mainly the "pilot". Nothing wrong with the model
Overall: Excellent for ARTF fun. I think the photo shows the wrong model. I reckon the "Easy Glider" is a pusher, not a "Puller"
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

HAROLD RICE wrote on 27/04/2007:
BRILLIANT ! LOADSA FUN
Strengths: wings almost unbreakable
Weaknesses: i strengthened the fuz on my second one by adding a 6mm dia.carbon fibre tube inside.now it is unbreakable !also,the carbon fibre wing tube can split in the centre, I,made up new one from 10mm ali tube with solid nylon centre section,now it is unbreakable !
Overall: I want to try the new Multiplex Cularis next,it looks even better,oh by the way I am in sunny spain,and if you saw the landing sites we have here,no grassy fields !there are 3 of us retirees that fly easygliders just about every day for last 8 months or so
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Thomas Nash wrote on 21/04/2007:
GREAT FOR THE RETIREE COMING BACK INTO THE HOBBY.
Strengths: No need for a workshop or tools to assemble it.
Weaknesses: None
Overall: excellent for very relaxed flying.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Bill Hughes wrote on 21/04/2007:
MAGIC!
Strengths: Easy build, easy to fly
Weaknesses: Rigging it is keyhole surgery each time.
Overall: Excellent value for money, really relaxing flying on a summer's day. Catch a thermal and enjoy!
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Joe Roper wrote on 20/04/2007:
A GREAT MODEL VERY PLEASED WITH IT
Strengths: easy build it's a pity it needs cyano to assemble but I used Evostick contact glue as per mention by G Ashby worked a treat
Weaknesses: It could use more room in the cockpit since you have to push the battery in as far as it will go or it fouls the cockpit latches
Overall: I don't know why they give you that ball bearing to fit in the tail since you can't remove it, if it's not needed I had to add some lead in the nose to get the correct G of G. Also it's a pity about the nicad space since the one specified is an unusual size so you have to use the Multiplex special
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

Brandon Boyall wrote on 20/04/2007:
CONFIDENCE INSPIRING AT ALL LEVELS
Strengths: Easy to build, trim and fly, forgiving and sedate when required. Comprehensive but easy instructions
Weaknesses: Sloppy motor mount is unusual & vunerable. and a little more room under the canopy to move the battery pack further forward for CofG adjustment would be good. Its not a high performance ship but quite capable of taking advantage of some saved weight. Why add extra weight when you've got a perfectly good power pack to use!
Overall: Amazing value from any angle. Very rewarding and will be a legend if it's not allready!
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Pete Stevens wrote on 12/04/2007:
THE BEST INTRODUCTION TO THERMAL FLYING WITH TOP PERFORMANCE
Strengths: Easy to build Good instrutions Easy to fly Out performs more expensive models
Weaknesses: some quality issues on mouldings on my second one. (Yes I've had two the first one was flown to destruction.
Overall: Excellent
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Geoff Daunt wrote on 09/03/2007:
AN EXCELLENT INTRO TO ELECTRIC GLIDING
Strengths: simlple to put together if you follow the instuctions but be carefull with the kicker and cyano...you only get the one chance
Weaknesses: Use of cyano and kicker as only means of sticking together. The hot glue gun works well for the servo's as per instructions.
Overall: Excellent value and a very pleasing model.
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Alan Roberts wrote on 02/03/2007:
FANTASTIC
Overall: Great plane for someone wanting to try gliding.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Tazz wrote on 25/02/2007:
FANTASTIC AND EASY
Strengths: Flies great and even thermals. Easy to assemble. Motor gearbox supplied flies it well.
Weaknesses: difficult to install brushless motor in. Possible but difficult.
Overall: let me correct the span for it is actually 72 inches not 44!!!
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

001 wrote on 23/02/2007:
VERY EASY GLIDER!
Strengths: Easy to assemble, if you follow the instructions. (apart from spar covers). Good flyer.
Weaknesses: I did not have the confidence to assemble the wings as per instructions, it was difficult to keep the servo leads in the corner of the cut-out, then cyano in place in one go, so I assembled the wing then put glue into the gap. Finished off with narrow strip of lightweight f/g over the whole spar cover as insurance. Did not need the ball bearing weight in tail. (Electric version.)
Overall: Flies well, in a breeze with ballast added.Very cheap made up AA cell battery packs can give amazing endurance.
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
60%

Slopetrashuk wrote on 20/02/2007:
MODERN DAY CLASSIC JUST YOU WATCH.....
Strengths: About the best foamie beginners glider on the slope. Even though the pic is of the electric model!
Weaknesses: A little slow in the roll without rudder in the mix. Low inertia means you might be sitting it out over 15mph winds but that depends on your hill.
Overall: You're not having mine.... Watch out for the 4 servo wing Cularis (1.5m span) available in the spring.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of RCM&E? Use our magazine locator link to find your nearest stockist!

Find RCM&E! 

Latest Forum Posts
Support Our Partners
CML
electricwingman 2017
Wings & Wheels 2019
Cambridge Gliding Club
Slec
Pepe Aircraft
Gliders Distribution
Sarik
Advertise With Us
Do you use a throttle kill switch?
Q: This refers to electric-powered models but do you use a throttle kill switch?

 Yes
 No
 Sometimes
 Rarely

Latest Reviews
Digital Back Issues

RCM&E Digital Back Issues

Contact us

Contact us