By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Multiplex Acromaster

Manufacturer: Multiplex

Find more products by Multiplex

Average Rating
No. of Reviews11
RRP£79.99

.. wrote on 29/07/2012:
FANTASTIC FLYER
Strengths: Nice build for a foamy, Handles very well and will do lots of tricks, not to bad in a bit of breeze but is at its best on a calm day.
Weaknesses: Undercarage is crap, I try and land mine in the long grass
Overall: Fun to fly and has taught me so much , I would recomend it to anyone. I love mine !
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

colin watson wrote on 28/04/2010:
GREAT FUN
Strengths: easy build great flying
Weaknesses: expensive kit expensive motor set
Overall: just buy one i fitted eflite power 15 for unlimited vertical
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
60%
Overall
80%

ken hardacre wrote on 09/02/2010:
GREAT FUN TO FLY
Strengths: adjustable nose ring makes thrust line adjustments a doddle
Weaknesses: will break easily at front if you dump it on its nose --lightweight glasscloth covering in this area improves strength considerably for little weight penalty
Overall: price now £110-not as good value as before-but i,m now on my second one after 267 flights with my first.....pilot error!!!!!
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
40%
Overall
60%

SilverB wrote on 14/04/2009:
FUN FUN FUN!
Strengths: Flies very well. Extremely fun to fly. Aerobatic capabilities are well beyond my skills but I'm learning.
Weaknesses: Landing gear tend to bend a bit.
Overall: This is my third plane and I really like it. Easy to build. Handles some wind and is fun to fly.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

John Busuttil wrote on 21/11/2008:
THE PLANE IS FANTASTIC
Strengths: Crash resistance, aerobatic capability, ease of build. adjustable thrust line integrated into the robust motor mount. If the plane is subject to a hard crash and you manage to bend the foam, you can pour scolding hot water straight from the kettle onto the bend, and watch it bend back into its original shape...trust me! amazing. I've had a few hard crashes straight onto the business end, and it just walks away!! The instruction manual is also very comprehensive with pictures explaining every aspect of the build.
Weaknesses: The front end is a little weak, I am on my second Acromaster because the elevator rod bent coming into a blender, and it buried itself into the ground, (fair enough, i did extend the elevator servo arm a bit much, dont do it!) my current model has been strengthened with 3mm beech ply up the front surrounding the motor up to the canopy, a slight weight penalty but solid as a rock. The plane lands very fast, coming in at 1150-1200 grams, on a 43" span, it will. but this can be solved by mixing 45 degree flaps on the transmitter and a few clicks of up elevator trim mixed with the flaps, and landings are practically hands free. Oh and the landing gear is a little flimsy, I suppose this is good in a way because it saves the whole LG mount ripping out on a hard landing.
Overall: The plane flies well with hs-82's all round (the ailerons slots want about 2mm of foam cut to accept the 82's) I fly it with an axi 2820/10, with a Flightpower 45 - but find the turnigy 3542/1000kv pulls sufficiently for unlimited vertical, with a weight saving of about 25 grams, and a price tag of half the price of the axi. I use Flightpower Evolite 2 3s 2500's and it flies brilliant with NO coupling on ke, steady as a rock harriers, blenders that flatten out like roadkill! if you can think it up this plane will do it. stick in an 1800 3s on a calm day and come home with a smile any day =]
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Stan Pratt 2 wrote on 08/09/2008:
TERRIFIC
Weaknesses: undercart. needs beefing up.
Overall: Areally good alrounder
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
60%
Overall
80%

Julian Boden wrote on 16/08/2008:
FAB
Strengths: Light weight, excellant flying characteristics and durable. I have been flying mine from a farm track. I have had it for two years and it has been my main model and it is wearing well.
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Overall: Great aeroplane. It can be mild or wild! I would like a bigger one now, about 60" wingspan would be good.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Graham Keegan 2 wrote on 08/01/2008:
GREAT FUN
Overall: Excelent flying qualities
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Martin Futcher wrote on 07/01/2008:
FANTASTIC MODEL
Strengths: Easy to build, solid flyer.
Weaknesses: Left hand wing was broken on opening the box, other wise no other problems.
Overall: Marvelous model, I used an Axi 2820/10 awesome power.The model is larger than my other models but it flies very light. Just make sure that your CA is up to scratch. Mine didn't hold the CA hinges on the right hand aileron and it detached on the second flight. What a shocker but I got it on the ground undamaged, on checking the other hinges all were found to be loose! Must have been a bad batch. Overall this is a great model docile on low rates and is an animal on high rates. I love it! Don't delay buy one now it's great fun.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Reuben Evans wrote on 30/12/2007:
AWESOME
Strengths: Rock free in all positions and eminetly controllable. Also fantastically easy to glue together after a crash, with little or no ill effect. They've done 400ft drops into shulman snaps without breaking!
Weaknesses: Needs MG servos all round. Hitec 82 MG are best.
Overall: Awesome, i used a maxpoly 2100mah 3s Li-Po or 2500mah from www.maxpoly.com.uk Hacker A30-16M and CC 45 is the best set up.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Roy Holmes wrote on 28/12/2007:
BRILLIANT
Strengths: Build Quality is great, flying is better!
Weaknesses: Had Nano Servo gear fail with bin bag result. after 8 flights. no matter Cyno'ed it back together Suggest MG servos in wing.
Overall: Great fun, truly hectic on windy days
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
60%
Overall
80%

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of RCM&E? Use our magazine locator link to find your nearest stockist!

Find RCM&E! 

Latest Forum Posts
Support Our Partners
CML
electricwingman 2017
Wings & Wheels 2019
Cambridge Gliding Club
Slec
Pepe Aircraft
Gliders Distribution
Sarik
Advertise With Us
Do you use a throttle kill switch?
Q: This refers to electric-powered models but do you use a throttle kill switch?

 Yes
 No
 Sometimes
 Rarely

Latest Reviews
Digital Back Issues

RCM&E Digital Back Issues

Contact us

Contact us