By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Multiplex Twister

Manufacturer: Multiplex

Find more products by Multiplex

Average Rating
No. of Reviews9
RRP£116.00

JC wrote on 28/08/2012:
COOL JET
Strengths: Very easy to build,good looking, easy(ish) to fly. Not too expensive particularly as it comes with the fan unit and a quality motor.
Weaknesses: Can't think of any
Overall: The twister is the perfect first time EDF model. Typical Multiplex build quality. I was very anxious before the first flight but without reason. It climbed out very smoothly and was a dot in the sky in seconds. A doddle to control and seemed without vices. The landing was a none event. Just line it up a good way out it will land its self.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

ceri shepherd wrote on 26/01/2011:
GREAT JET
Strengths: Very Strong, Easy to handlaunch,flies very well
Weaknesses: Slow on standard fan, motor and 3S but there is simple remedy
Overall: I ran my Twister on 3S for a while then put a heatsink on the standard motor and ran it on 4S great idea it lasted2 flights !!!! so i upgraded to a HET 6904 fan and a 2W20 motor running on 4S. This virtually drops straight in and all i can say is WOW !!!!! THE TWISTER REALLY SCOOTS ALONG WELL NOW, great upgrade
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

HAROLD RICE wrote on 03/07/2008:
WISH I HAD AN ATTIC TO LOSE IT IN !
Strengths: Easy to build
Weaknesses: Underpowered,I bungee launch mine and it still staggers into the air on occasions,beats me how anyone can get it airborne from a handlaunch. Maybe cos Im in sunny Spain the extreme heat makes the air less dense so it doesnt get a proper "grip" in the air. I'll stick to flying my Phase3 Fantom and EF-16 for some decent DF performance.
Overall: Dont bother if you live in a hot country !
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
40%
Value for money
60%
Overall
40%

Cloggy wrote on 30/06/2008:
NOT WORTH THE TIME AND MONEY
Strengths: Lightweight, good looks, and the Elapor construction is strong and hard wearing
Weaknesses: The fuselage is too wide for the average person to hold so hand launches are 'exciting'. Tucks in in high speed turns. The wings rock at low speed.
Overall: Of all the many EDF jets I have flown, this one is by far the worst. It has no redeeming flight characteristics that make me want to fly it again. Consigned to the attic.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
20%
Value for money
40%
Overall
40%

Paul Williams wrote on 28/06/2008:
DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN
Strengths: Cheap,simple,long flight times with 2 li-po wired in parallel, 20mins plus.
Weaknesses: not big enough easy to lose.
Overall: fly it close and low and its brilliant, went together no fuss, elapapor foam glues great (follow reconmended methods)
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

jez wrote on 18/05/2008:
GREAT FUN
Strengths: solid air frame and flies great
Weaknesses: none
Overall: fantastic multiplex have got this right and fab performance from an edf unit !
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Derek Small wrote on 04/10/2007:
SOUND AND FOOLPROOF INTRO TO EDF
Strengths: Follow the intstructions and you get a good looking semi scale jet with elements of Harrier, F104 and Tornado amongst others. Safe first DF since it doesn't need bungee launch or any other specialist gear.Docile handling as long as you keep the C of G in the safe zone, and flies in most conditions.Easy to live with, particularly with a spare battery pack or two!!
Weaknesses: Not enough grunt for the Adrenaline Junkie, but that's not what MPX are selling anyway!It's important not to bleed off too much speed through tight turns, since the speed takes a while to build back up.
Overall: Goes together quickly, and with a little bit of TLC i.e. sealing the joins and a decent Hi Viz paint job etc makes a great intro to the world of Jets for reasonable money.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

YakMad wrote on 24/09/2007:
MULTIPLEX PLAY IT SAFE
Strengths: It's easy to build and fly and supplied power set will fly the model, just....
Weaknesses: Does not have proper ducted fan performance, feels a bit like the old Twinjet performance wise. Should have been sold as model only, as then I would not have a motor and fan without a home.... does not like wind.
Overall: Good value if you are starting off in EDF, otherwise budget for a better fan and motor. Re-shape the wing tip tanks to the same profile as the wing and gain a bit more speed.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
40%
Value for money
40%
Overall
60%

David Ashby - Moderator wrote on 23/09/2007:
MULTIPLEX DO IT AGAIN!
Strengths: Easy to assemble, Looks good, excellent safe flying characteristics
Weaknesses: None really, perhaps wouldn't be fast enough for a hardened EDF junkie.
Overall: Superb! - smooth, stable, and pretty fast, everyone will stop to watch you fly this one...
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of RCM&E? Use our magazine locator link to find your nearest stockist!

Find RCM&E! 

Support Our Partners
CML
Pepe Aircraft
Slec
Revoc
electricwingman 2017
Gliders Distribution
Wings & Wheels 2019
Motion RC
Sarik
Advertise With Us
Latest "For Sale" Ads
Does your club have a safety officer?
Q: Does your club have a safety officer, or is the emphasis on individual members to each be their own safety officer?

 Yes we have a SO
 No, it's down to everyone

Latest Reviews
Digital Back Issues

RCM&E Digital Back Issues

Contact us

Contact us