By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

VMAR Xtreme Stick

Manufacturer: VMAR

Find more products by VMAR

Average Rating
No. of Reviews8
RRP£56.95

Turbycat wrote on 22/05/2011:
GOOD FUN PLANE
Strengths: Easy to put together. Easy to fly.
Weaknesses: Covering on the wing halves didn't match. Control snakes came loose. Nose leg didn't last the first take off!!
Overall: Now converted to tailwheel and much happier on our strip. Goes ballistic with a Jen 57. Becoming a favourite! Yet to fit the flap servos.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
40%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

Helidel wrote on 10/12/2007:
FLIES LIKE A BIRD OR AS PLANK
Strengths: Good price for what you get
Weaknesses: Covering and gluing, broke a wing and found the servo boxes were hand cut(torn from ply)
Overall: Try it setup as a glider and use "crow"you can then make it talk, especially for a drop landing it'll come down vertically from 30ft and land within 10ft.!!
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
40%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
60%

Chris Beer wrote on 06/12/2007:
CHEAP FUN
Strengths: cheap, easy to build, looks good in the air.
Weaknesses: covering, glue joints
Overall: good plane to play with. just throw it around. good flap trainer. fitted with an os 55 ax it it zips round, flick the flap switch and it will almost stop.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
40%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
60%

Ian Regan wrote on 05/12/2007:
1 FLIGHT SO FAR, BUT SO FAR SO GOOD
Strengths: first time with flaps, but was good fun
Overall: good but need to make few adjustments befor she gos up againg
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
80%
Overall
60%

Simon Reid wrote on 03/12/2007:
POOR CONSTRUCTION, BUT FOR 55, MUSN'T COMPLAIN TOO MUCH.
Strengths: Cheap, so not too worried if it gets bent.
Weaknesses: Got bent! Anybody need a wing?
Overall: Good fun to fly, hadn't got round to fitting the flaps which was a shame. Wouldn't buy another though because of the poor build quality
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
40%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
60%
Overall
40%

cameramanpilot wrote on 02/12/2007:
I BOUGHT ONE AND I FOUND IT NOT THAT EASY TO LAND.
Strengths: Think you will grow to like flying it with a four stroke infact I got so attached to it the Chris foss acro stayed in the car.
Weaknesses: For the money it seems about right although I would go over every thing with extra glue being a cheap ARTF
Overall: I found it to start with the first three flights not that easy to land a little frightening. You have to get the speed right or it thumps down losing lift quickly. That being said after four flights I started to really love it with and without flaps. I have a 53 fstroke and it fly's happily on this although my friend found his to be too slow thus put a 2 stroke in his.
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
60%

grizz wrote on 01/12/2007:
EASY TO FLY
Strengths: Very aerobatic.Easy assembly
Weaknesses: Poor covering material.Difficult to remove wrinkles.
Overall: Quite good for the money
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

Chris Bell wrote on 30/11/2007:
BARREL OF LAUGHS FOR UNDER 60
Strengths: Very nice to fly - great fun Strong construction - easy to put together. fairly airobatic
Weaknesses: didnt like the metal to metal wheels or stearing connector.
Overall: had a high winger for 2 years before the wife ditched it. Great fun - one of the planes i'd take every time to the field. Must get another ...
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
60%

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of RCM&E? Use our magazine locator link to find your nearest stockist!

Find RCM&E! 

Support Our Partners
CML
Pepe Aircraft
Slec
Revoc
electricwingman 2017
Gliders Distribution
Wings & Wheels 2019
Motion RC
Sarik
Advertise With Us
Latest "For Sale" Ads
Does your club have a safety officer?
Q: Does your club have a safety officer, or is the emphasis on individual members to each be their own safety officer?

 Yes we have a SO
 No, it's down to everyone

Latest Reviews
Digital Back Issues

RCM&E Digital Back Issues

Contact us

Contact us