By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Multiplex Gemini

Manufacturer: Multiplex

Find more products by Multiplex

Average Rating
No. of Reviews12
RRP£65.00

Darrell Williams 1 wrote on 13/02/2016:
GREAT FUN MODEL
Strengths: Flies very well and well capable of aerobatics, good model for the intermediate flyer.
Weaknesses: Motor mount needs replacing, it flexes too much resulting in vibration that can shake the nose apart (I know this!!!). Once replaced with a decent aluminium mount all is good.
Overall: Great fun to fly model, well worth looking at.
Ease of assembly
60%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
60%

Nigel McG wrote on 13/06/2012:
NICE FLYING MODEL, BAD RESONANCE ISSUES
Strengths: Very smooth, wide speed envelope, love the flight qualities
Weaknesses: Motor mounting system is poor with bad resonance issues after a few flights. No vertical stability on the mount.
Overall: Multiplex could make a great model so much better if the motor mount issues were sorted.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
60%

Martin_H wrote on 30/03/2010:
LITTLE CHARMER!
Strengths: Went together quicker than many so called ARF's, accurate mouldings fall into place, builds quickly into a very attractive biplane, plenty of room for radio gear and flight battery
Weaknesses: Tailwheel wire fixing in the rudder could do with a bit of engineering and better instructions, canopy and latch featured old and new style fasteners - care needed to ensure matched sets
Overall: Multiplex's kits keep getting better! Can't wait for a scale model... The spats are innovative and could have a ready market in various sizes!
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Ruby wrote on 07/08/2009:
EXCELLENT MODEL
Strengths: Very stable and Capable
Weaknesses: Have had the top wing separate.
Overall: Reinforce the upper wing mounting, I resorted to a ply plate between the cabane struts with the bolt running through it
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Romeo Whisky wrote on 06/08/2009:
LOVE IT!
Strengths: Typical Multiplex top-quality design and build.
Weaknesses: If you fly off grass, dump the spats and fit bigger wheels. Suggest nylon washer to strengthen top wing retention as existing fitting can pull through in loops. Quite draggy, so use power-on landing to avoid nose-over.
Overall: A delight to fly. Feels totally solid and comfortable provided CG is right.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Janner wrote on 24/10/2008:
AN EXCELLENT AEROPLANE!
Strengths: Easy to build, Well designed & well prepared kit. Durable.
Weaknesses: Undercarriage keeps breaking off on rough field landings & a folding prop would be useful as fixed ones keep breaking on landing. Getting spares can be slow. Finding the C. of G. can be fun too.
Overall: A good looking model that is great to fly and easy to own. Flies great even with the normal powerset. Does all the aerobatics that I will ever want to do! 2200MAH gives over 10minute flights. I have never flown a battery out to see how long it will last though. I shall be sad when it gets too worn out to use.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Stephen Moon wrote on 18/03/2008:
FANTASTIC QUALITY, EASY ASSEMBLY, JUST WANTS TO FLY !!!
Strengths: ease of build, a dream to fly she takes off in less than 3 yards, is well mannered in flight and just looks awesome,landings are slow and predictable
Weaknesses: The spats won't last long and the c of g can be hard to find
Overall: A winner! the kit just shouts quality, this is my first Multiplex but I know that it will not be the last!!
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

G wrote on 22/02/2008:
WEIRDLY PERFECT IN FLIGHT!
Strengths: Flies like a Sim Shrungs off bad landings that would destroy many planes
Weaknesses: Doesn't like strong winds Can't go really fast
Overall: Such a great model, really fun to fly, can fly very slow if required, durable, quite unique ... I can't fault it. Best with the "Acromaster and Gemini Tuning" motor because not only is the extra performance fun, it weighs the right amount to get the balance right (extra lead in the nose is usually required with the standard motor). Fly with reduced throws for a docile, novice-friendly experience, or use the recommended throws for 3-D performance that is definitely too twitchy for novices. (By the way, see the little picture? That's my Gemini painted to look very different.)
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

jez wrote on 22/02/2008:
FANTASTIC
Strengths: build quality , finish ,looks performance
Weaknesses: undercarrige seems a bit weak , likes smooth ground for takeoff
Overall: fantastic flyer with acromaster set up ,just as good slow or fast ,and good looker
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Tom Foreman wrote on 09/01/2008:
FLIES ON RAILS
Strengths: Robust, Quick Easy Build, Large Performance Evelope, Pleasing to the eye!
Weaknesses: Undercarriage Pops off. Noses over on rough ground on landings. Doesn't seem to bother it though.
Overall: This is my first power plane after an EZ Glider E and although its a big step up in performance it is very easy to fly (once you have flipped on the low rates). Still trying to set up COG as she needs a lot of down stick inverted, but I'm sure its more me than the model. Loops a charm and rolls are nice and axial. I went for the Acromaster powerplant, 10 x 5 prop (30 A) totally overpowered. 10 Mins duration with throttle management on 3s1p 2200mAh LiPo. Could probably push it to 12mins as there is normally 40% left in the battery.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

TaZ wrote on 08/01/2008:
SUPER STAR
Strengths: Cut of foam !!!
Weaknesses: ???
Overall: Great
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Mike Gray wrote on 30/11/2007:
BRILLIANT !!!!
Strengths: Strong, stable, pop off under carriage,two hatches and loads of room for all the gear. Adjustable engine mount,only just over 2 lbs all up with 2200 3 cell lipo
Weaknesses: Still thinking. Non to date.
Overall: Another star performer from Multiplex. I just love this machine. It pulls 38 Amps on a 10 x 5 on about 80% throttle (only got a 40 amp speedo) and uses 400 watts. Do the math.....Vertical... Inverted hands off. Landing is a dream 11 out of 10...
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of RCM&E? Use our magazine locator link to find your nearest stockist!

Find RCM&E! 

Support Our Partners
CML
electricwingman 2017
Wings & Wheels 2019
Cambridge Gliding Club
Slec
Pepe Aircraft
Gliders Distribution
Sarik
Advertise With Us
Do you use a throttle kill switch?
Q: This refers to electric-powered models but do you use a throttle kill switch?

 Yes
 No
 Sometimes
 Rarely

Latest Reviews
Digital Back Issues

RCM&E Digital Back Issues

Contact us

Contact us