By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Parkzone Trojan

Manufacturer: ParkZone

Find more products by ParkZone

Average Rating
No. of Reviews8
RRPN/A

moose wrote on 07/11/2013:
THE BEST TRAINER OUT THERE
Strengths: Simple and effective. It'll do almost anything but 3D. In a slight breeze it can be held steady over ground like a hawk.
Weaknesses: None to speak of except its premium price tag ie. hard to find this plane being sold at a discount.
Overall: Superb plane. Use it at the field to warm up before flying more demanding planes. A brilliant design.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

hooligan wrote on 22/10/2012:
VERY RELAXING!
Strengths: Excellent flying performance. Ease of assembly.
Weaknesses: You tell me.
Overall: Big fun.
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

John R2 wrote on 30/03/2011:
GREAT.
Strengths: Scale looks,easy to fly plenty of power
Weaknesses: Nose wheel mount, replaced with two pieces of 1/2"birch no problems since.
Overall: Great, scale flying when required, easy enough as a trainer on low rates.Aerobatic on high rates
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Robert Ayres wrote on 16/05/2010:
THE BEST
Strengths: Strong, RTF, Very good radio package, Good power to weight ratio,
Weaknesses: undercarraige plates need gluing from time to time so I fly without them now. Spares easy and cheap to get hold of.
Overall: Good second model, Stable, Strong, 11.1v 2200Mah Li-po fit esy.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Thomas Barwick wrote on 30/05/2009:
FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY WITH GOOD PERFORMANCE
Strengths: very good performance and very stable in the air.
Weaknesses: None
Overall: Perhaps one of my favourite kits.She flys well and doesn't look bad it the air.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
80%
Overall
80%

Stevan Wilson wrote on 17/06/2008:
A FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY AIRCRAFT, THANK YOU PARKZONE
Strengths: Stable in flight and very positive at speed and slow fly, is excellent even with a bit of wind
Weaknesses: I don't really feel it has any weaknesses, it does exactly what is says on the tin
Overall: I have had many hours of fun with my Trojan and the battery life is incredible, the range of the plane is fantastic, i would truly recomend this plane to anybody who likes a quick plug and fly aircraft. My father in law is now going to get one as well!!!
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Chumbly wrote on 10/06/2008:
BEHAVIOUR IS A LITTLE TOO FOAMY
Strengths: Good aileron trainer. Easy to repair. Performs aerobatics.
Weaknesses: Poor servos.(noisy,hunting).
Overall: Okay but wouldn't buy another one.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
60%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

David Ashby - Moderator wrote on 20/02/2008:
SPRIGHTLY PERFORMANCE THAT BELLIES A 'PARK FOAMY' APPERANCE
Strengths: Supplied with genuine digtal servos and a branded ESC. Flies very well, forgivving yet with a good turn of speed sufficient to satisfy the intermediate flyer. Just about fully aerobatic with a few tweaks here and there at the horns.
Weaknesses: None really, unless you don't like foamies.
Overall: Good model, excellent for those trying electric flight for the first time.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
60%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
60%
Overall
60%

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of RCM&E? Use our magazine locator link to find your nearest stockist!

Find RCM&E! 

Support Our Partners
CML
Pepe Aircraft
Slec
Revoc
electricwingman 2017
Gliders Distribution
Wings & Wheels 2019
Motion RC
Sarik
Advertise With Us
Latest "For Sale" Ads
Does your club have a safety officer?
Q: Does your club have a safety officer, or is the emphasis on individual members to each be their own safety officer?

 Yes we have a SO
 No, it's down to everyone

Latest Reviews
Digital Back Issues

RCM&E Digital Back Issues

Contact us

Contact us