By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

FrSky 2.4GHz modules and receivers

Manufacturer: FrSky

Find more products by FrSky

Average Rating
No. of Reviews10
RRPN/A

paul mcleod 2 wrote on 29/04/2016:
SUPER
Strengths: good prices
Weaknesses: none that I have had in 4years
Overall: super products
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Kevinlad wrote on 10/04/2014:
EXCELLENT,RELIABLE GEAR.
Strengths: Easy to bind and set failsafe. Price very reasonable compared to more mainstream gear, and just as reliable.
Weaknesses: None found as yet.
Overall: I have got rid of all my other radio receivers now, and have a t0tal of 28 receivers and three modules (in Futaba transmitters) I have never had a glitch over the 3 years I have been using Fsky on mainly 1/4 scale models. I usually fit two receivers with split controls in my larger models, for safety, and all work perfectly.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Kev Greenwood wrote on 09/03/2013:
GREAT VALUE RECEIVER
Strengths: small, great coverage easy to set up.
Weaknesses: none
Overall: good receiver, great value for money, cheaper than futaba equivalents, i did have 9 but moved to spektrum. Very good product, never a glitch with any of mine.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Alan Scarlett wrote on 20/09/2012:
GOOD
Strengths: Excellent
Weaknesses: none
Overall: I have be up to 1500 feet away and it worked all OK
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

Paul Travis wrote on 29/08/2012:
DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: None
Overall: Excellent product faultless Now go and buy one
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Steve Hargreaves - Moderator wrote on 22/06/2012:
EXCELLENT PRODUCT & TOP VFM
Strengths: Low price, binds immediately, failsafe on ALL channels (unlike the Futaba 617 which only has F/S on CH3)
Weaknesses: Doesn't say Futaba on the case
Overall: At less than half the price of an equivalent Futaba Rx with more features as well it really is difficult to justify buying a Futaba branded unit. Absolutely zero problems with my TFR6s so far
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

cymaz wrote on 14/06/2012:
FAULTLESS
Strengths: Easy to bind and easy to operate
Weaknesses: Beware I had a TFR6 that came from the packet set to high speed servo setting. No problem to change over to normal though
Overall: Perfect. I have nearly all my fleet on FrSky TFR6 and 8's. Excellent plug in security the pins are really snug and will not work loose.Fine and clear instructions. The company even answered an email quickly!
Ease of assembly
80%
Build quality
80%
Flight performance
80%
Value for money
100%
Overall
80%

iawnski wrote on 10/06/2012:
BRILLIANT
Strengths: great range good price
Weaknesses: none
Overall: dont go anywere else
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Mark R wrote on 09/06/2012:
NO PROBLEMS
Strengths: Price, price...ease of use. Fail safe sets easily quickly...in fact everything BG has said.
Weaknesses: Older 4 channel rx has flimsy casing, but it does aid to making it light.
Overall: No problems in over 2 years of use. Any crashes have been dumb thumbs or even dumber pilot! For the price of module/rx cant see why you wouldnt jump ship to FrSky
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Biggestgerbil wrote on 08/06/2012:
EXCELLENT KIT
Strengths: Instant re-boot, fail-safe on all channels, quick & simple binding, channel hopping & good voltage range. Also, it must be said, they are sensibly priced.
Weaknesses: Used them for 14 months at time of writing and can't think of any myself. Some report a tight fit in some Futaba Tx's but the module fits in my 9ZAP perfectly. The Futaba module will work with the Hi-Tec Optic series but not the Aurora (different pin-outs). However, in the Optic Tx the module fits "upside down".
Overall: This FrSky module and Rx range is excellent. The NON telemetry modules are now discontinued but the telemetry modules cost 20 so why worry. The telemetry modules will work with the non-telemetry receivers by virtue of two DIP switches. Apart from the JR & Futaba modules, they make a "hack" module in both telemetry and non-telemetry versions. The hack modules enable you to convert almost any Tx to 2.4GHz. A large range of receivers are available to match the modules also they do a FASST compatible range for them as likes that sort of thing. Ah! you say, my ******** Rx cost 90 so it must be better! Must it? Ask yourself not why FrSky are so reasonably priced, ask why the "big name" brands are so expensive. I flirted with Spektrum DSM2 for a while before going FrSky, but now I'm better.
Ease of assembly
100%
Build quality
100%
Flight performance
100%
Value for money
100%
Overall
100%

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of RCM&E? Use our magazine locator link to find your nearest stockist!

Find RCM&E! 

Support Our Partners
electricwingman 2017
Wings & Wheels 2019
CML
Cambridge Gliding Club
Pepe Aircraft
Gliders Distribution
Slec
Sarik
Advertise With Us
Do you use a throttle kill switch?
Q: This refers to electric-powered models but do you use a throttle kill switch?

 Yes
 No
 Sometimes
 Rarely

Latest Reviews
Digital Back Issues

RCM&E Digital Back Issues

Contact us

Contact us